Mini Review|| Chaos on CatNet.

Chaos on CatNet by Naomi Kritzer
4 out of 5 stars

Goodreads Description: In this follow-up to the award-winning near future YA thriller Catfishing on CatNet, It takes an AI to catch an AI…When a mysterious entity starts hacking into social networks and chat rooms to instigate paranoia and violence in the real world, it’s up to Steph and her new friend, Nell, to find a way to stop it—with the help of their benevolent AI friend, CheshireCat.


I received an ARC of Chaos on CatNet from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. It will be published on April 27, 2021.

Chaos on CatNet is the sequel to Catfishing on CatNet, which I enjoyed so much! As for the sequel, I thought it was SO good. I had so much fun reading it as I did with book one. In book one I really loved all the friendships and I was happy to see them continue in book two with some new characters and friendships introduced. It was fast-paced and so many different things happening. It kept me guessing and even a little spooky vibe to it because I feel like it could be something that could happen today or in the near future with all those hackers out there! I don’t want to go into too many details in this review, because I don’t want to spoil the first book or anything that happens in this one either. If you like near future sci-fi, then I highly recommend checking out the first book and of course this one!

In case you missed it;
Bookstagram 2020|| Part Two.
Bookstagram 2020|| Part One.
TTT|| Books I’d Gladly Throw Into the Ocean.

I hope you have a great day!

11 thoughts on “Mini Review|| Chaos on CatNet.

  1. Pingback: Do Book Covers Affect Whether I Read a Book? | socially awkward bookworm.

  2. Pingback: Book Haul|| April. | socially awkward bookworm.

  3. Pingback: Wrap Up|| April. | socially awkward bookworm.

Leave a comment