Book Haul|| April.

Hey!

I know I haven’t done a blog post in a couple weeks and I am so sorry for that! Life happened, so I haven’t really had the chance to be on here. Today I have my April book haul to share with you though! 😀 You can check out a full list of the books that I own over here. There’s links to different pages on my blog that show my e-books and my physical books. I haven’t updated that page since early February though, so an update for that is coming soon. Here are the books that I got this month…

Print Books:

wheretheroadleadsusechoesbetweenusonlyabreathapartgirlswithrazorhearts

Where the Road Leads Us by Robin Reul
Echoes Between Us by Katie McGarry
Only a Breath Apart by Katie McGarry
Girls with Razor Hearts by Suzanne Young

savethedatebunnyschizojournals

Save the Date by Morgan Matson
Bunny by Mona Awad
Schizo by Nic Sheff
Journals by Kurt Cobain

I didn’t have a chance to take pictures of my own books that I bought, so I used the cover pictures off Goodreads. I haven’t done a Book Outlet in like two years, so I finally decided to do it because I really wanted to Journals. I’ve been wanting to read it for so long now and it was only $8 there versus $22 had I bought it on Amazon. I decided to add some more books to my order, because why not? 😛 I got all of these books on Book Outlet aside from Where the Road Leads Us. That was a pre-order of mine, because I loved Robin’s other book My Kind of Crazy so much. I have an ARC of Girls with Razor Hearts, but I wanted the hardcover copy because I am really enjoying the book series so far. I still need to buy the third book though, so hopefully I’ll do that soon!

I own pretty much every Morgan Matson book, but haven’t read a single one yet haha. I probably shouldn’t have gotten Save the Date because of that, but whatever *shrug*. She wrote a book series under the name “Katie Finn” that I absolutely LOVED so much when I read it years ago, so that is why I always buy her books in the hopes that one day I will finally read them. 😛 I really loved Katie McGarry’s “Thunder Road” series, so I always buy her books. I still need to read all her other books and hopefully soon since I own them all. I guess it’s kind of like the Morgan Matson situation haha. Schzio has been on my wishlist for the longest time now and Bunny sounded good. I meant to read Bunny last year (or could have been early this year) when I checked it out at my library and never did, so maybe now that I own it I finally will.


E-Books:

malorielovealwayswildthenextwife

Malorie by Josh Malerman
Love Always, Wild by A.M. Johnson
The Next Wife by Kaira Rouda

I really liked Bird Box and I am excited to read the sequel Malorie! I had a discount on Amazon and was able to get it for $4.99! Love Always, Wild sounded interesting to me, so I got that one and The Next Wife I was able to get for free with Amazon First Reads. I tried to stay away from many e-books this month since I always get so many and just never really get around to reading them, sigh. I am sure a lot of bookish people can relate to that though. It’s easy to buy them and forget them because you don’t see them. Although, I see the books on my bookshelves every single day and yet I get books from my library still LOL. #bookishproblems haha 😛

What new books did you get in April? Have you read any of the ones that I got? Feel free to link me to your haul post, so I can check it out!

I should have my April wrap up on Monday. I’m still working on it and hope to maybe finish one more book today to add to it, we shall see! I plan to blog hop and catch up on replying to comments then too. I got busy with things at work, so I didn’t have much down time over the last couple of weeks. Time I did have to myself I spent it reading or just relaxing with some of my favorite TV shows. The contract for my job ends today, so I am sadly out of work again after today and I’ll have more down time until I can find another job. So, hopefully that means I’ll be around on the blog more soon. Feel free to link me to any of your posts you think I should check out! I’ll make sure to make those priority when I go blog hopping next week. ❤

In case you missed it;
Do Book Covers Affect Whether I read a Book?
Mini Review|| Chaos on CatNet.
Bookstagram 2020|| Part two.

I hope you have a great day and weekend!