Top Ten Tuesday||Series I Haven’t Finished.

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish.


Two posts in one morning! 😛 Hello, again!

I was debating on if I was going to do this week’s TTT post, because I couldn’t think of all the series that I haven’t finished yet that are complete series. I know there are tons that I haven’t started yet.

Here are some of the started ones that I haven’t finished yet:

1019415760438486068551IMG_1771

The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo
+ I’ve only read the first book Shadow and Bone, but I will definitely be reading the rest of the series.
Chaos Walking series by Patrick Ness 
+ Same as above with this one. I’ve only read The Knife of Never Letting Go, but I will read the others soon!
The Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater
+ I’ve read them all except Sinner. I don’t think I will be reading Sinner though.
Harry Potter series J.K. Rowling
+ I’ve read them all except the last two books, but I will be finishing up the series this year.

2497476304335441706339664

Artemis Fowl series Eoin Colfer
+ I’ve read the first two books in this series and I believe there are eight books in the series! I will eventually read them all.
Caster Chronicles by Kami Garcia
+ I’ve read them all except Beautiful Redemption and I don’t plan to ever finish. I started to get bored with the series during the third book and I am so over the Caster world.
The Looking Glass Wars series by Frank Beddor
+ I only read the first book, The Looking Glass Wars. I do plan to read the rest of the series. I just need to get the second book, because I have the third one.
Hush Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick
+ I only read the first book, Hush Hush. I will not be finishing this series, because the first book was not good at all.

Here are a couple that I haven’t started, but really want to read soon!

1345578215753977

Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi
Legend series by Marie Lu

These two series are high on my TBR, because they both sound amazing! I have a copy of the first book for each of these, so I am hoping to get to them both at some point before the end of the year. I know so many people are raving about these two series, so I definitely want to check them out!

What are some of the completed series that you haven’t finished yet? If you have a TTT post, link me to it and I’ll check it out! 🙂

I made a post a few hours ago about my weekend and some random bookish talk. You can check that out OVER HERE in case you missed it. Catch up with you guys later! ❤

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday||Series I Haven’t Finished.

  1. I started both the Wolves of Mercy Falls and The Caster Chronicles, but I couldn’t finish either series. Neither are on my list though. Apparently I start a lot of series and never finish them.

    • I’m excited to finish up the series and marathon the movies afterward! I never seen any of the movies either. Thanks for linking me to your post. I will definitely check it out!

  2. I’m honestly amazed to see Harry Potter on so many lists this week. It feels like blasphemy but I’m glad that you’re going to finish it this year because it is so worth it. I’ve only just realised looking at your list that I never finished the hush, hush series either haha.

    – Jess, My TTT :’)

    • I’ve been seeing Harry Potter floating around on a lot of posts today as well. LOL! Yeah, I am excited to finish up the series. Thanks for linking me to your post, I will definitely go check it out.

    • Hopefully you can read the rest of the series at some point! Linger was my favorite one of the series. Everyone is raving about Shatter Me, so I definitely want to start it soon too.

    • I am really excited to finish Chaos Walking, because The Knife of Never Letting Go was just crazy! HAHA, I don’t think I would be able to even look up a synopsis of the next book in the Hush Hush series either. The first book was just bad. Nothing really happened in the book. Thank you for linking me to your post! I will definitely go check it out!

  3. Pingback: Thoughts: Bone Gap. | dear world...

  4. Just like you, I will not be continuing with the Hush Hush series. There was simply not enough to pull me to the next book! And I hope you get to read the rest of the Chaos Walking trilogy soon, I also need to finish that series very badly!
    Great picks! 😊

    • Hush Hush was definitely lacking a lot! I felt like nothing was really going on and when stuff finally started to happen at the end, it wasn’t worth the nothingness of the beginning lol!
      I want to finish Chaos Walking soon too!

  5. A couple of these are on my list but didn’t make the cut to my top ten. The Looking Glass Wars I vowed I’d start again. The first time I tried was as an audio book and I just couldn’t get into it. But I suspected the narration and then I forgot about them until January when I was wandering around taking photos as media for this spinoff event they do for Phoenix Comicon and I walked up to this guy alone at a table and just started chatting with him and his name sounded familiar and he showed me

    • That’s awesome that you were able to meet him and that he was really nice. I listened to the audiobook as well and the narrator wasn’t the greatest, but I still enjoyed the book. I probably would have enjoyed the book a little more than I did if I had read it by myself. I plan to read the other books myself and not go the audiobook route for them.

  6. Some really cool artwork this guy had done for his book when I realized why I knew his name. And so we exchanged emails and I feel doubly horrible for not having given this one another shot. Nicest. Man. In. The. World.

Leave a comment