Recap||September.

september recap

Hey 🙂

I can’t believe it’s going to be October! WHAAAT?! I am excited about the holidays coming up, that’s for sure! Let’s talk about September though. It wasn’t the best reading month for me so far this year and it also wasn’t the best month for me with things in my personal life outside of the blogosphere and bookish world. I am actually glad to see this month is over and I can start new again in October! Even though it wasn’t the best month for me with reading, I was able to read and listen to seven books. I know all the months before I was in double digits, but that’s okay. Seven is still good for a slow month and a reading slump thrown in.

Let’s get into the recap! You can find a full list of these books and the other books I read this year over here. All will be linked to Goodreads below and I will also link to individual blog posts for them if I did a review.

DNF (did not finish) Books:
These are the books I started, but did not end up finishing throughout the month of September.

24338298

Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
I do plan to continue this book. At the time I picked this up, I was not in the mood for it or really liking it at first. I decided to put it down for now. I do plan to start it again, because it’s one of the books I was really excited about this year. I didn’t want to end up hating the book by making myself read it when I wasn’t in the mood for it.


Physically Read Books:
These are the books that I read by myself (aka not audio) throughout the month of September.

2595360325005214183043222745122950368

Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz – REVIEW – 5 OUT OF 5 STARS.
My review speaks for itself. I loved this book so much! It was such an awesome take on the Fae and I enjoyed it from start to finish. I am dying to see what happens next in the series.

Queen Song by Victoria Aveyard – 3 OUT OF 5 STARS.
I enjoyed this novella a lot and it’s always great reading about other characters in books. It was definitely no Red Queen though!

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy – REVIEW – 5 OUT OF 5 STARS.
This book was fantastic! I enjoyed it so much. It was one of my most anticipated book releases of the year and it did not let me down! You can see more about what I thought about it by checking out my review.

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – 3 OUT OF 5 STARS.
I’ve been wanting to read this for so long and I finally got the chance. Sadly, I didn’t like it as much as I hoped I would. It was pretty confusing for me, but I did enjoy some of it. It wasn’t a complete fail, but it was just an okay read for me.

The Water Travelers by Daniel – REVIEW – 4 OUT OF 5 STARS.
I enjoyed and liked this book so much. I thought it was a unique story and it was such a fun read. Lots of adventure and things to going on. There is some insta-love between the characters, but it wasn’t too bad as the story went on. I flew through it pretty quickly and can’t wait to pick up the next book in the series.


Audiobooks:
These are the books that I listened to the audio versions of throughout the month of September.

188062401

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby – REVIEW – 3 OUT OF 5 STARS.
I didn’t love it, but I didn’t hate it. It was a weird and confusing read a lot of the time. It was enjoyable at times though. It was strange, so strange. It was and still is hard to even process my thoughts on it.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling – 5 OUT OF 5 STARS.
I loved the Half-Blood Prince! There was so much going on, but it was so GOOD! It was also so sad! I cried a few times. 😦


I sadly did not get to finish Deathly Hallows this month. I am not counting it as a “DNF”, because I am currently still listening to the audiobook, it’s just SO LONG and I haven’t had the chance to listen to it as much as I hoped. I am also currently reading Siege and Storm, so I’ll probably finish it up the first couple days in October.

I did a book haul post, which I will link below. But I did end up getting a couple more e-books, so I am going to share those with you. These are still on sale for $1.99 until October 13th I believe.

1739916018599754

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern

I think I am definitely done buying books this month now. It’s just so hard to pass up on good e-book deals and of course they all come out after I already posted my book haul, lol! My October/Halloween TBR will be up in the next couple days. Feel free to check out some of my recent posts linked below!

Thoughts||The Water Travelers.
Book Haul||September.
E-Book Haul.

I hope you guys have an awesome day! Feel free to link me to your wrap up/recap posts and let me know if you have ready any of the books that I read this month and what you thought about them! 🙂

ashley2