Book Haul|| July.

BOOKHAUL

Hey!

Another month gone and another monthly book haul! I got 12 physical books this month and I am really happy with the books thatĀ I got, especially because I think the most expensive book I got (aside from OwlCrate) was $10. If $10 is the most expensive book I got this month, then I think I am doing pretty well šŸ˜› ! The others were $6 or under each. Onto the books!

**The pictures seem a little blurry, sorry about that. REALLY badĀ lighting when I took them all.**

Amazon/Other:

img_7926

The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
You Know Me WellĀ (arc) by Nina LaCour, David Levithan

I won You Know Me Well back in May on Goodreads and I finally received it this month. The Impossible Knife of Memory was at the dollar store and of course it was $1. I kept seeing it pop up on Goodreads and it sounds so good, so I couldn’t pass up a $1 lol. I’ve been wanting to read A Monster Calls and I do have the e-book version, but that version doesn’t have the illustrations. The hardcover was only $10, so I got it and now I can read it before the movie comes out in a few months.

Book Outlet:

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
Chasing Forgiveness by Neal Shusterman
Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn
Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
First & Then by Emma Mills
Tether by Anna Jarzab
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

I’ve been waiting for what seemed like forever for Book Outlet to have Truthwitch and finally it happened. I already have Broken Hearts, but it was a little bit over a dollar and I don’t have that cover and the series is one of my favorites. Chasing Forgiveness and Tether were both a little over a dollar each as well. I’ve read Ugly Love, but I want to own all of CoHo’s books! I have Throne of Glass & Crown of Midnight as paperbacks, so I decided to get theĀ Heir of Fire paperback when I seen it on Book Outlet. I didn’t like Throne of GlassĀ that much, but everyone swears the series gets better so I want to give it a second chance. I have been wanting First & Then for so long now, so stoked BO finally had it!

OwlCrate:

JULY THEME: Good vs. Evil
I received the good box.

img_7827

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
Dobby Funko Pop
Millennium Falcon necklace from Vector Engraving
Alice (from Alice in Wonderland) bookmark from Jane’s Tiny Things
Illuminae quote sticker designed by Drop And Give Me Nerdy
The quote says “you have me until the last star in the galaxy dies, you have me.”

Also included was a signed book plate from Victoria Schwab, a little coloring book with book covers that you can color and a bookmark with a quote from Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel. I would have preferredĀ the evil box, to be honest. Why? Well, I already have the Dobby Funko (and they also sent out Luna Lovegood as the other good choice, which I have her too). The Funkos that they sent out for the evil box, I don’t have any of them! I am not a Star Wars fan. I’ve only seen the recent movie and it was okay. I wasn’t a big fan of Illuminae, I do like the quote though. I don’t have this particular Alice bookmark, but I have SO MANY Alice bookmarks. It would have been cool getting the Queen of Hearts bookmark. I am excited about the book though and the little coloring book is cool. I wanted to buy This Savage Song, but I decided not to since I was pretty sure it was going to be the OwlCrate book. After this box, I decided to cancel my OwlCrate subscription once again. I think I’m done with subscription boxes for a awhile. I eventually want to give Uppercase a chance in the future though.

Bookmarks:

Cactus/Succelent from Craftedvan on Etsy
Red Queen from Boookmarky on Etsy
Here are the quotes that are on the Red Queen bookmark:

“The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.”
“Flame and shadow. One cannot exist without the other.”
“Anyone can betray anyone.”

Have you read any of these books? What books did you buy this month? Feel free to link me to your posts, so I can check them out!

In case you Ā missed it;
Book Haul|| July E-Book Haul.
Tag|| Goodreads.

I will have my July recap/wrap up post coming up in the next day or two, so be on the look out for that. It was a slow start to the month for me as far as reading goes, but I managed to read a decent amount of books!

I hope you have a great day!

ashleypink