Halloweenie TBR|| 2021.

Booooo!

Happy October! It’s my favorite month of the year! I love all things Halloween, Fall, and Spooky. It’s also my favorite time of year because I get to come up with a fun Halloween themed list of books that I want to read throughout the month of October! I do this every year whether I get around to reading them or not. I always go a bit ambitious when I make it, so I always have at least 10 books (some years more) on my list. I’m not sure how it will go this year as it seems this year I haven’t been reading as much as I usually do. My TBR may change up a little bit since I’m a mood reader and I might throw in some audiobooks that go along with the season as well. We shall see! Here are the books I added to my Halloweenie TBR this year! πŸŽƒπŸ‘»πŸ’€

wytchesthirteenshideandseekertakingofjakecemeteryboys

Wytches by Scott Snyder
Thirteens by Kate Alice Marshall
Hide and Seeker by Daka Hermon
The Taking of Jake Livingston by Ryan Douglass
Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

lostintheneverwoodwhenvillansrisescreamallnightlakesedge1badgirlsneversaydie

Lost in the Never Woods by Aiden Thomas
When Villains Rise by Rebecca Schaeffer (ARC)
Scream All Night
by Derek Milman
Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone (ARC)
Bad Girls Never Say Die by Jennifer Mathieu (ARC)

I am really excited about my Halloweenie TBR this year. I think I have a good mix of books that will be spooky and fun to read. Wytches is a graphic novel, so I am really stoked about that. I like trying to find at least one graphic novel to fit into my Halloweenie TBR each year, because it’s cool to see creepy fun illustrations too. I also included a few ARCs that I was sent on Netgalley to review and they seem to fit well in my TBRl. I do own a hardcover copy of When Villains Rise, but it was sent to me on Netgalley last year and I didn’t get the chance to read and review it before the year ended, so I finally want to read it and get my review up. It’s the final book in the Market of Monsters trilogy, which so far I absolutely LOVE.

Have you read any of the books on my October TBR? What do you plan to read in October?

I bought some new bookmarks this year to use for while reading my books throughout the month that are perfect for Fall and Halloween. πŸ˜€ I also have a ton from previous years too, so I am all set on a spooky TBR and bookmarks to go with it! ❀

In case you missed it;
Wrap Up|| September.
Book Haul|| September.

I hope you have a great day!

26 thoughts on “Halloweenie TBR|| 2021.

  1. I am not a big fan of spooky books, but I am going to try to read more thrillers this month. It looks like you have a bunch of great spooky reads to get to. Those are some great bookmarks, too. I love the caution tape one.

  2. Lost in the Never Woods is great, I really liked it, especially the ending, it’s very shocking & I also liked Cemetery Boys very much! You have a great stack ahead of you, hope you enjoy them all and have a great month! ❀️❀️❀️

  3. These look fantastic! I will definitely adding some of these to my own spooky reads!
    Best of luck with your reading, I hope they’re all as good as they look, and thanks so much for sharing!

  4. i’m really late to this, but I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Cemetery Boys! i only heard amazing things about this book πŸ™‚ happy reading! ❀

Leave a comment