Book Haul|| October & November.

Hey!

I am here to share with you the books that I got recently. I am combining my October and November book hauls into one post. My November book haul is pretty big, because I went to this store that sells books at a big discount and I found SO MANY that I really wanted. I think the most expensive one was $3.99! There were also some books that I got on Amazon with one of their Black Friday deals. My physical haul for October was pretty small. And for October and November I got three e-books during each month.

You can check out a full list of the books that I own over here. There’s links to different pages on my blog that show my e-books and my physical books. I still need to update it because I have been horrible at keeping track of these pages. I’ll do an update of it before the end of the month though, so it can be updated before the start of the new year.  But anyway, here are the books that I got in October and November.

somethingsistillcanttellyouafacelikeglassaskagainyesitsnotsummerwithoutyou

Some Things I Still Can’t Tell You by Misha Collins (October)
A Face Like Glass by Frances Hardinge (October)
Ask Again, Yes by Mary Beth Keane (November)
It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han (November)

theburningseafirethefaustacttheworldthatweknew

The Burning by Laura Bates (November)
Seafire by Natalie C. Parker (November)
The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen (November)
The World That We Knew by Alice Hoffman (November)

aristotleanddante1aristotleanddante2sothisischristmasthelovehypothesis

Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz (November)
Aristotle & Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Saenz (November)
So, This Is Christmas by Tracy Andreen (November)
The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood (November)

Some Things I Still Can’t Tell You was a preorder, because I love Misha Collins and I was curious about his poetry. The books after that one up to The World That We Knew were all the books that I got from the store by my house that had discount books. I always check that store every couple months to see if they have any new ones. I got super lucky this last time because they had so many I wanted, as you can see haha. I got seven from there between October and November. They were all under $3.99 each! The last set of books were the books that I got with the Amazon Black Friday sale they had. It was buy three for the price of two. I ended up getting the boxed set of Aristotle and Dante. I have the first book in paperback, but wanted hardcover so I could get the second book. I loved the first book so much. It was on sale on Black Friday, plus had the other deal on top of that too; I couldn’t pass it up! So, This Is Christmas sounded cute, so I got that to read this month (if I get to it) and I’ve been seeing The Love Hypothesis a lot lately, so I got that one too.

I forgot to add Some Things I Still Can’t Tell You into the picture above, oops.

E-Books:

herperfectfamilytahirainbloomthedesolationofdevilsacre

Her Perfect Family by Teresa Driscoll (October)
Tahira in Bloom by Farah Heron (October)
The Desolations of Devil’s Acre by Ransom Riggs (October)

houseofhollowoutlaweddeeplight

House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland (November)
Outlawed by Anna North (November)
Deeplight by Frances Hardinge (November)

I didn’t get too many e-books over the last two months, but these are the ones that I did get. A lot of them were ones that I really wanted and was stoked to see them on sale. I can’t wait to read them.

Have you read any of the books that I got in October and November? Which one should I read as soon as possible?

I have several posts that I’m going to start working on to hopefully post throughout the rest of December and early January. I’ll have December wrap up and book haul, my year in books for 2021, reading goals for 2022, and posts showing my star ratings for all the books that I read this year! I’m excited to be working on so many posts since I haven’t been the best at posting this year. ❤

In case you missed it;
Wrap Up|| October & November.

I hope you have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Book Haul|| October & November.

  1. Pingback: Book Haul|| October & November. — socially awkward bookworm. | Ups Downs Family History

  2. I didn’t know that Misha Collins had a poetry book out, but now I’m intrigued 😊 I’m happy to see So, This Is Christmas in your haul, I’m super excited for this one and hope to get a copy as well! I also bought The Desolations of Devil’s Acre, but much earlier this year & I really liked it 🥰

Leave a comment