Book Haul|| January.

BOOKHAUL

Hey! πŸ™‚

I hope you guys had a good first month of the new year! I got quite a lot of books this month, but VERY cheap or free! I only paid full price (well Amazon full price) for three books. I’m also including some other bookish goodies that I got this month as well aside from just books. I am doing my post a little different this month, because when I rearranged my bookshelves earlier in January I already put away all the books that I bought and I really didn’t want to get them all down to take pictures. I usually don’t put my books away until after I take my monthly haul pictures. I am using pictures that I took for my bookstagram throughout the month of January for a lot of these haul pictures. Now let’s get into my January book haul!

Amazon.

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth
Caraval by Stephanie Garber

These beauties are finally here! I don’t plan to buy a lot of new releases this year. These are two of my most anticipated books of the year and I am stoked to read them both. Also, the book covers for both of these books are even more amazing in person. You’ll see bigger versions of these two pictures down below as well, because I need them for my bookish goodies section of the post. πŸ˜›

Pick Me Up by Adam J. Kurtz
*linked to Amazon*

I got Pick Me Up, because it reminds me of Wreck This JournalΒ (which I love) and it’s a fun little journal time book. I figured this one will be good for this year, especially because I see a lot of stressful times ahead for me this year.

img_4435

georgiapeachesandotherforbiddenfruitthediabolic

The Diabolic by S. J. Kincaid
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Robin Brown
Belle (OUAT) Funko

I was taking part in Maren’s (The Worn Bookmark) read my book challenge last year and I won her giveaway! So I bought these three things with that Amazon gift card that I won from her. Thanks again, Maren! πŸ˜€ I’ve been wanting The Diabolic since before it came out and now I finally have it. Georgia Peaches was really high on my want list and Belle is my favorite from OUAT.


Book Depository.

img_4085

Slammed by Colleen Hoover
Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover
This Girl by Colleen Hoover

This was my first time ordering from Book Depository and probably my last, because This Girl came damaged. I knew it would take a long time to get to me (which I was fine with), but when it finally got to me it was damaged and that made the wait more annoying in the end. It has a scratch right across the front cover and a tear. You can’t really see it in the picture, but in person it looks pretty bad. 😦 Anyway! I’ve read almost all of CoHo’s books, but I don’t own them all yet, so I’ve been slowly collecting them. I haven’t read This Girl yet and I love the UK covers, so I decided to order the three books in the Slammed series from BD. I really loved the first two books and I am stoked to read This Girl.


Goodwill || Other.

Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson
Return to the Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz
The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen
A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
The Host by Stephanie Meyer
A Man Called Ove by Fedrik Backman
The Complete Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway

I went to Goodwill with my mom and my sister and I ended up finding a lot of good books! I got five books for a total of $10.50! Amazing deal and they were all hardcovers in amazing condition! All of these were $1.99 each!Β A Man Called Ove my mom got for me when we were out one Saturday night. I was also sent a copy of the Hemingway stories, so I could help a friend out with a project.

twistedisleofthelostthemoonandmoreadiscoveryofwitchesthehost


Other Bookish Things.

img_4453

The Light trilogy (Shattered Blue) has a jewelry line that goes along with the book series. All the jewelry is amazing! Last year I got a blue talisman bracelet (read the book to find out what it’s for πŸ˜› ) which was for Shattered Blue. Renegade Red is releasing in in March and there is now new jewelry pieces to go along with that book! I purchased one of the color tube charm bracelets, which I am obsessed with!

You can choose between four different color tubes and you can customize the charms with whatever initials that you want. I went with a red tube for my boy Judah and J+N for my ship. There is also a red talisman that I am dying to get my hands on. I plan to eventually buy one of those ones things settle down for me after the wedding. Speaking of wedding! I ended up buying another charm bracelet and customized it to wear at my wedding! It hasn’t arrived yet, but I am stoked to see it in person.


This was my last Read Happy Plan package. I decided to cancel it for a bit this year, but I will definitely be getting it later on in the year once I don’t have so many things going on that needs money! lol. February is going to be quite the expensive month for me, sigh.

Craftedvan makes and sells magnetic bookmarks on Etsy and they came up with a new subscription service called the Read Happy PlanΒ and every month you get a set of bookmarks and an art print. For this month the color theme was blue and it was a space theme, which I love! I didn’t take a picture of the things by themselves, but here is the picture I took of it with Carve the Mark.

img_4033

Included:
Planet Print
UFO Alien bookmark
Astronaut & Rocket book mark
Milk carton that has a galaxy on it that says “Milky Way” bookmark


img_4574

I also got these really cool Falling Kingdoms buttons from the publisher since I preordered Crystal Storm! πŸ˜€ Hopefully I will finally get to reading CS in February. I also got some preorder swag from preordering Caraval, which is pictured down below. Tote bag, tattoos, poster, colored pencils, and a map poster that you can color.

img_4566

I did get the Nerdy Post this month as well, but I didn’t take any pictures of it because I actually got it for the fiance. It was Star Wars themed and I don’t really like Star Wars. I seen one movie (a newer one last year), but never seen the others. He loves Star Wars though, so I got it for him. It had a lot of neat things though.

That’s all for my book haul! No more book buying for me for the next few months. I have lots to do for my wedding and save a little money for the honeymoon!Β What new books did you get this month?Β Have you read any of the books that I got?Β Feel free to link me to your book haul posts if you have one!

In case you missed it;
Recap|| January.
Two Year Blogiversary!
JOIN the Renegade Red Blog Tour!

I hope you have a great day!

ashleyteal

2 thoughts on “Book Haul|| January.

  1. Pingback: Tag|| Lunar New Year. | socially awkward bookworm.

Leave a Reply

