Top Ten Tuesday||Anticipated Releases.

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year


Hi 🙂

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a Top Ten Tuesday post. The topics this year haven’t been too appealing to me, but the topic this week is a good one. There has been so many interesting sounding books that have released this year and so many that will be releasing later this year. So many that I still need to get! So many that I still need to read. Including so many from last year, lol. Here are ten books that I am really looking forward to getting throughout the second half of this year.

Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.indditendswithuscrystalstormreplicathefevercode

The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (11/1)
It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover (8/2)
Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes (12/13)
Replica by Lauren Oliver (10/4)
The Fever Code by James Dashner (9/27)

I loved Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon so much, so I definitely can’t wait to get my hands on her new book. I am obsessed with CoHo, so her new book is a must buy for me. I also am in love with the Falling Kingdoms series and I can’t wait to get my hands on Crystal Storm. I NEED IT NOOOOW! Replica sounds like it’s going to be pretty amazing and the books is told in two different perspectives/stories and the book flips around. You can read each story separately or simultaneously. I love The Maze Runner series and I can’t wait for The Fever Code.

everthehuntedstealingsnowthediabolicstrangethedreamerharrypottercursedchild

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill (12/27)
Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige (9/20)
The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid (11/1)
Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (9/27)
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling (7/31)

I really enjoyed the Dorothy Must Die series so far and I can’t wait to check out Danielle Paige’s new series Stealing Snow. I love retellings and I can’t wait to see how this new series turns out. Ever the Hunted, The Diabolic, and Strange the Dreamer all just sound like they will be amazing and I need to get my hands on them ASAP! And of course thew new Harry Potter book, that’s a must. I read the series (and watched the movies) for the first time last year and overall loved the series (and movies) so much!

What are some of your most anticipated releases throughout the rest of this year? Feel free to link me to your posts, so I can check them out!

I hope you have a great day!

ashleyblue

35 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday||Anticipated Releases.

  1. Eep I’m looking forward to so many of these! Replica definitely is on my list even though I haven’t read anything else by Lauren Oliver. Just the concept of it and the synopsis of the book have made this one a must read! And of course, the new Harry Potter book. I’ve been waiting my whole life for this ❤

    • I haven’t read anything by Lauren Oliver either. I do have one of her books, but haven’t ever gotten around to it. Replica sounds so awesome though, so I definitely want it! I preordered it too, haha. 😀

    • I’m dying to get my hands on CoHo’s new book! Replica seems like it’s going to be so awesome. All these book releases are going to break my bank lol!

  2. There’s so many awesome books releasing later this year, it’s so hard to choose, but I am definitely looking forward to reading It Ends With Us! So many books on your list I want to read! Here’s my TTT. 🙂

    • I think that because you can read the two stories side by side or one at a time makes it so much more interesting. It does sound like it’ll be good though and I am hoping that it’s as good as I’m getting my hopes up about it. I can’t wait to see how it comes together.

    • Thank you!
      I hope the Sun Is Also a Star is as good as Everything, Everything was. The book cover is stunning! I can’t wait to see how this new HP book comes together!

  3. Pingback: Friday Finds #52. | socially awkward bookworm.

  4. Pingback: Tag||Mid-Year Freak Out. | socially awkward bookworm.

  5. Pingback: 2016 End of Year Book Survey. | socially awkward bookworm.

Leave a comment