Friday Finds E-Book Haul.

fridayfindspinkpattern

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased). Hosted by A Daily Rhythm*All linked to Goodreads*


 

Hi! 🙂

This isn’t the “typical” Friday Finds post for me, but I didn’t find any books this week to add to my Goodreads TBR, BUT I did find lots of e-books to add to my Kindle this month! Some of these I had on my Goodreads  TBR already and some I didn’t have on my Goodreads  TBR, but couldn’t pass up the good deals on them. All of these I got for $2.99-free.

Here is my e-book haul for the month of November.

ruleofthoughtsapathbeginsdeepbluenowherebuthere359

The Rule of Thoughts by James Dashner
The Thickety: A Path Begins by J.A. White
Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly
Nowhere but Here by Katie McGarry
3:59 by Gretchen McNeil

theendgamesthelastfiredrakesmindgamesgonethescorpionrules

The End Games by Michael T. Martin
The Last of the Firedrakes by Farah Oomerbhoy
Mind Games by Kiersten White
Gone by Michael Grant
The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow

thestrawkingbutterobsidianimmortalrulesthenaturals

The Straw King by Danielle Paige
Butter by Erin Jade Lange
Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

I am really excited about all of these and I am even more excited that I got them all when they were on sale! I’m sure this won’t be the end of my e-book buying this month (lol), but I’ll save the rest for my November book haul post, which I will probably do next week.

Have you read any of these books? Have you added any new books to your TBR this week? Link me to your Friday Finds posts or let me know in the comments! Also, feel free on letting me know of any e-book deals going on that I don’t know about! 🙂

Sorry for my lack of posts and book reviews this month. I’ve had a pretty bad month when it comes to getting reading done. I only actually finished one book and half through three others, sigh. It has been tough getting into them this month and I don’t really want to force it and end up hating the books. Like with Scarlet. I mean, it’s okay, but I’m not blown away with it right now. I don’t want to completely hate it though, so I put it aside for now. Hopefully I’ll get it finished before the end of the month.

That all for this post. I hope you have a great Friday! 😀 Bye!

ashley

25 thoughts on “Friday Finds E-Book Haul.

  1. You must honestly on average add like 30-40 snooks to your TBR every month!! I love it!
    I haven’t heard of a lot of these books, but it’s so awesome you got them for so cheap. I really hope you like Nowhere But Here I had such a fun time with it! And isn’t Obsidian the first Lux novel?? People really really really love that series. I’ve always been meaning to check it out!
    Great haul part 1 haha!

    • I guess I do add a lot when I think about all the e-books that I do get that weren’t originally on my TBR, haha. It’s so hard to pass up on good deals sometimes. I can’t wait to read Nowhere But Here, it sounds so good and I’m glad to here you really liked it. Yeah, Obsidian is the first book and it’s currently free for Kindle on Amazon! 😀

    • Thanks 😀
      I’ve been back and forth on if I wanted to buy the physical copy of Mind Games, so I was excited when I seen it for $1.99 for Kindle.
      Yeah, I think time away from reading may help. I did start to read this book called Butter (mentioned in my post above) and I am actually flying through it. So maybe I was just having a hard time with Scarlet.

    • I can definitely tell that it’s the weakest so far. I’m about halfway through with it, but having a hard time reading it. I do like reading Cinder’s parts in Scarlet though, so I’ve been a little bit dreading when it switches between both stories. Hopefully I can finish it ASAP and move on to Cress!

  2. So many great titles! I have The End Games on my kindle as well and I want to get a copy of The Naturals and Nowhere But Here soon. I’m looking forward to find out what you think of The Straw King! I wasn’t going to read the Dorothy novellas anymore, but I might make an exception for this one.

    Have a great weekend! Here are my finds.

    • Hopefully you can get copies of those soon! I think I may try to read The Straw King this month. I’ve been off and on about if I wanted to read the novellas anymore or not. Since they are so short, I figured why not.

      • Yeah, I guess that’s the advantage of novellas… I haven’t read the previous one though since everybody keeps saying how bad it is lol. But if this one is mildly interesting, I might just give it a go.

  3. I recently got The Thickety as well. I hope it’s good. I got it because I love the cover of the second book so I thought I might as well get the first and see if I should get the second.

  4. Oh no. Sorry to hear about Scarlet. I actually really enjoyed that instalment because I loved Scarlet and Wolf together and individually. A lot of people didn’t really like them and thought the book was kind of boring. I do think that the first half of the book is really slow and there’s not much that happens but it definitely gets better in the second half, and especially when they join forces with Cinder and Thorne.

    I haven’t read any of the books you added to your TBR but I did acquire quite a few books this week too. I went to a YA event hosted by HarperCollins Australia and went home with a lot of books from trades, the goodie bag, and books that I purchased after hearing about them at the event. There have also been a lot of sales from local and online Aussie bookstores so I took advantage 😀 Omg my book haul is going to be massive this month T_T

    • I am currently about half way through Scarlet, so I do hope it gets a lot better in the second half. I find it easier to read Cinder’s parts in the book than it is to read Scarlet’s. I do like Wolf though. I decided to put it aside to read a different book (which I am almost finished with), so I will be picking it up soon. I have this feeling that I am coming up close to when Scarlet & Wolf meet Cinder & Thorne. I think mostly I don’t like the back and forth between both stories.

      OOH! That sounds fun! I wish there were more YA events by be. There was a huge book fair going on all week (and this weekend), but I’m not able to go, which is sad! Because Becky Albertalli, Rick Riordan, Victoria Aveyard and more are there! 😦 Lots of them had their signings when I was at work on Friday. Sigh. That’s awesome that you were able to get so many books! I have my physical book haul coming up too, but I didn’t really get many books this month. Most of that book haul will be the rest of the books I got in October lol. I only got two books this month (aside from the e-books).

      • I’m always so jealous of people who get to go to big book events. We don’t really get very many author signings because nobody comes to Australia T_T It’s mainly Aussie authors and authors of cookbooks that do signings. Having said that, Sarah J. Maas is in Australia right now and I’m seeing her on Wednesday! Even though I like getting new books, I always feel terrible because of how big my physical TBR is! I went on an unofficial book buying ban at the beginning of this month and I really liked being able to knock books of my TBR pile without adding to it (but then I went and destroyed all that hard work by adding like 20 books to it in 2 days).

      • I’m always so jealous about that too! Oooh that’s exciting that you’re going to see Sarah J. Maas! Last month I had a pretty big book haul and even after I posted my October book haul, I ended up getting ten more books LOL! I hate trying to put myself on a ban, because I tend to just buy even more because I can’t. The fact that it’s the holidays and money is tight, that has pretty much helped me with not buying books haha.

  5. Pingback: Thoughts||Butter. | socially awkward bookworm.

  6. Pingback: Book Haul||November. | socially awkward bookworm.

Leave a Reply

