Massive August Book Haul.

IMG_1469

Hey! πŸ™‚

I have a pretty big book haul for you guys! I have been a little slumpish this month (more on that in my recap post), but my book buying was kind of crazy! I got the majority of these books for super super cheap and some of the others I used the rest of my gift card money to get. I’m going to break it down into sections from where I got the books from, so it’s kind of organized since there is tons. You can check out my e-book haul over here and there will be some e-books added to this post that I got since that post. Ready for this crazy haul?

Amazon/Target:

IMG_1446

Winger by Andrew Smith
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day
Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by MultipleΒ YA Authors
After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga
Orphan Number EightΒ by Kim Van Alkemade
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I also got those Doctor Who books as a gift. I mentioned them in another post earlier this moth. I pretty much used all of the rest of my gift card money to get all of these books over on Amazon. I got Oprhan Number Eight from Target though. I’ve been reallyΒ wanting to read it, so I was excited when I seen that Target had it. I already read Shadow and Bone (got from the library), but it felt weird if I only bought the sequel, so I got copy of that one too. I had to get After the Red Rain, because BARRY LYGA! I am also super excited about all of the rest, for sure! I’ve been wanting all of these for awhile now.

Book Outlet:

IMG_1447

I really didn’t need all of these books, but this was when my addiction to buying books demanded me to buy them! All between $0.79-$3.99 except theΒ last book on the list and you’ll see why.

Charm and Strange by Stephanie Kuehn
A Tangle of Knots by Lisa Graff
The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler
Beyond by Graham McNamee
Boy2Girl by Terence Blacker
Rot and Ruin by Jonathan Maberry
Blank Confession by Pete Hautman
Don’t Expect Magic by Kathy McCullough
The Serial Killer Whisper by Pete Earley
Jane EyreΒ (ArtFolds) by Charlotte Bronte

A Tangle of Knots I got mostly because the cover is so beautiful, LOL! It does sound like a really good book though. Every time I go on Book Outlet I took at the Rot & Ruin series and finally decided to break down and buy the first book. I am so stoked about the Jane Eyre book, because once read and folded it’ll look like the below! It was $7.99.

22544712

The below four are also fromΒ Book Outlet. I had multiple purchases this month, ahh!

IMG_1463A Darker Shade final for Irene

The Game of Triumphs by Laura Powell
The Forsaken by Lisa M. Stasse
The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I was so excited that I got The Walls Around Us for $3.99! I have an ARC, but a hardcover for $3.99 is hard to pass up! I am also excited about the other two as well. A Darker Shade of MagicΒ (not pictured, because it hasn’t arrived yet)Β was on sale on Book OutletΒ for $7.49! I’ve been dying to read this book, but it’s always almost $20 EVERYWHERE! So I had to get it when I seen they had limited stock on Book Outlet. So excited!

IMG_1448

I also got the Secret Garden by Johanna Basford from Target.Β There is another picture of the Jane Eyre book. I am really excited about the Secret Garden coloring book. I’ve been wanting to get it for awhile now, so I couldn’t pass it up when I seen it at Target. I have yet to color any of the pages though, lol. It’s almost too pretty to color, haha.

Thrift Stores:

IMG_1445

Indivisible by Kristen Heitzmann
Wake by Lisa McMann
L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad
The Fame Game by Lauren Conrad
Eragon by Christopher Paolini
Archenemy by Frank Beddor
The Case Book of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle
You Are One-Third Daffodil by Tom Nuttall
Of Bees and Mist by Erick Setiawan
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
Lisey’s Story by Stephen King

I went to Goodwill a few times this month and I found these books. Some were on my TBR and some just sounded really good. I found Archenemy, which is the third book in the Looking Glass Wars series. I decided to get it, but I still need to read the second book. I couldn’t pass it up though for $2. I was so excited to find Eragon. L.A. Candy was actually signed by the author, which is cool. I don’t own any of the HP books, but I seen the first book hardcover at Goodwill and got it.

More E-Books:

2184705719322262186519241191368119463300

96596071575397710335308225572721260013818007564
Crystal Magic by Madeline Freeman
The Eye of Minds by James Dashner
The Things You Kiss Goodbye by Leslie Connor
The Boyfriend Thief by Shana Norris
Different by Alycia Linwood
The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa
Legend by Marie Lu
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
The Martian by Andy Weir

Of course I couldn’t go without getting more e-books. I swear I am obsessed! Some of these were free or on sale. I am so stoked that I was able to get The Iron Knight for $1.99. I got all the e-books in the Iron Frey series throughout the last month and a half on sale from $0.99-$2.99! Pretty much all of these I got on sale for $1.99! AHHH! So excited! I’ve been off and on if I want to read The Girl on the Train and Ready Player One, but I couldn’t pass up $1.99.

So that’s my huge August book haul! As you can see, I went pretty overboard this month! Total between the books in this post and my e-book post earlier this month, it’s 68 books! I don’t know how it happened, but it did. LOL! I am really happy with all these books though and the fact that I got them all for SO cheap! My most expensive ones were the ones from Amazon and those I used a gift card, so it wasn’t my money LOL πŸ˜›

What new books did you get this month? Link me up to your book haul posts if you have any! Stay tuned for my August wrap up post. That’ll be coming soon! I am off to go read for awhile. Goodnight! ❀

45 thoughts on “Massive August Book Haul.

    • I’ve been dying to read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Legend, so I am glad I was able to get them this month. I’ve noticed that so many people have been loving The Martian, so I was excited that the e-book was on sale! Thanks! πŸ™‚

  1. Oh how I envy thee! HAHA you have some great books on your haul. I really wanted A Darker Shade of Magic, but by the time I was about to check it out it was already out of stock! 😦

  2. OMG!! I cannot even begin to express the awesomeness of your book haul! There are so many great titles on this list; both those I’ve read and really need to read or buy myself… I’m so jealous right now haha! πŸ˜‰

    • I can’t believe I even got this many! It didn’t seem like that much, since I wasn’t getting them all at once. But when I was doing my book haul post, it was SO many! lol.

  3. Oh My God!!! Someone when a bit nuts this month!! I LOVE IT!! My copy of Slasher Girls should be here any day I’m so excited!!! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it! Same with Never Always Sometimes, it looks so cute!!! There are so many books here I hadn’t heard of!! The Forsaken sounds SO GOOD! I will definitely be checking that one out! I am so, so eager to read Ready Player One and The Martian, can’t wait to here what you think about them! All the prices you got sound so good as well, you’re so good at finding bargains! ENJOY ALL YOUR AMAZING BOOKS WHILE THE REST OF US SIT IN BOOK HAUL JEALOUSY!! πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Yeah, I definitely went a little crazy lol! I can’t wait to read Slasher Girls. I think I’m going to save it for October though. I want to try to find some good scary/creepy books for the month of October. I’ve seen that so many people have been loving The Martian and Ready Player One, so I am excited I was able to get them on sale. Thank you! ❀

      • I was thinking about waiting for October to read some horrors as well. Even if we don’t celebrate Halloween here in Australia I still want to join in the fun haha πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Friday Finds #29. | dear world...

  5. That’s an awesome book haul! I can’t wait to see what you think of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I’ve been debating that one for a long time and I’m still unsure. Also reminded me that I totally have been forgetting to add my Kindle books to my book haul posts lol.

    • Thanks! I’ve noticed that everyone has loved the Mara Dyer series, so I really want to check it out. I just seen on Book Outlet they have some available for $3.99 right now. Now you know to add your e-books to your next haul post! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ I’ve been trying to be better about buying books, but that didn’t work out that well this month. lol. I’m not sure if you’re on Twitter, but if you follow the Book Outlet account, they always post when they get some really popular books on their site.

    • Hah thanks! πŸ™‚ I can’t believe I ended up with so many lol. I don’t even have bookshelf space to properly put them away. lol.
      I’ve heard so many good things about Mara Dyer. Can’t wait to read it! πŸ™‚

  6. So many books, I love it! I loved Shadow and Bone, I still need to read the other books in the trilogy. I also loved Ready Player One, I can’t wait to read his newest book! I’m totally judging all the books’ covers in your Book Outlet haul and wanting to read all of them!
    Can’t wait to hear thoughts!

  7. You sure did a great job in hauling in all those great books. As far as the Secret Garden coloring book, you will enjoy coloring. I love to color. I especially enjoy the ones with the special themes. Have fun.
    Marilyn

  8. Holy. Crap. SO MANY BOOKS! πŸ˜‚
    Wow, you’ve definitely got a full load of books you can read that will last you the rest of the year! They all sound wonderful and many are ones that I really want to purchase myself. The Walls Around Us looks absolutely SPECTACULAR and its been on my TBR and to-buy list for too long now.
    Great haul!
    xoxo πŸ’‹πŸ’•πŸ˜

    • I know, haha! πŸ˜‚ I went overboard oops! I need to not get so many the rest of the year! Maybe with it being the holidays coming up, I’ll hold off and try not to get as many. I also have some preorders, so I think I’ll just try to let those be enough lol. The Walls Around Us definitely sounds amazing and I can’t wait to read it! πŸ’œπŸ’œ thanks!

  9. Pingback: August Recap & September Things. | dear world...

  10. Omg this haul is beautiful. I can’t believe Book Outlet has A Darker Shade of Magic. I HAVE to go check it out. Hope it’s still there.

    Hope you enjoy Winger and Mara Dyer. They’re both great books. x

    • I was so excited when I seen they had it. If I wasn’t looking on Twitter at the time I probably would have missed it. By time I checked out they only had 12 left!
      Thanks! Can’t wait to read them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

