Friday Finds #25.

Untitled

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased). Hosted by A Daily Rhythm.

*All linked to Goodreads*


Hi 🙂

I will just get straight into showing you some of the books that I added to my TBR and talk about them afterwards. Ahhh, so many awesome sounding books added to my TBR this week! You can see more of my TBR list over on my Goodreads account over here and feel free to add me as a friend! 

2191133713590690206578542596543322499313

Crane by Stacey Rourke
Ashfall by Mike Mullin
Fingers in the Mist by O’Dell Hutchison
The Girl’s Guide to the Apocalypse by Daphne Lamb
This is Not a Love Story by Suki Fleet

2281732223879893130185142331074823309655

The Day of the Triffids by John Wyndham
Truest by Jackie Lea Sommers
The Hallowed Ones by Luara Bickle
Rules for 5/50 Chances by Kate McGovern
Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten

I am pretty much beyond excited about every single one of these. I think my number one that I am most excited to read is Crane! It’s a headless horseman retelling and I LOVE retellings and the headless horseman. I am obsessed with the TV show Sleepy Hallow and that is where my love for it all started, so I am excited! These all sound absolutely wonderful though, for real! 🙂

I got my Kindle in the mail yesterday and that was super exciting…and then I opened it. I was kind of disappointed with it. It was a lot smaller than I thought it was going to be. I guess because I have been reading all my e-books on my iPad mini, I figured it was going to be a little bigger than what it really is; sigh. FYI: the Kindle pictured on the box makes it look like the screen is so much bigger than it really is. I’m sure I’ll get used to it though. I mean, I do read on my little iPhone screen sometimes too and the Kindle is definitely bigger than that.

IMG_0559

In case you missed them, linked below are a few of my other posts that I’ve done this week. I’ll be back sometime over the weekend with my thoughts on Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo and also my July recap of the books I read throughout the month! Be on the look out for those! 🙂

Friday Finds #24.
The Reading Habits Book Tag.
Book Haul Three? 😉
Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award.

I hope you all have an awesome Friday! Bye!

20 thoughts on “Friday Finds #25.

  1. Nice finds! 🙂

    I can see why you would think that the Kindle is small when compared to an iPad. However, the opposite happened to me. I was reading my e-books from my mini Kobo. So, when I got a Kindle this past Christmas, I was like “OMG! Finally a bigger screen!” Lol!

    Enjoy your weekend, Ashley!

    • I have been reading on my iPad for a few years now, so going from a bigger screen to a smaller one was definitely a shock and probably the main reason why I felt like that when I opened it. It’s not too bad reading on it though. I read a little bit last night on it.
      Thank you! I hope you enjoy your weekend too, Emily! ❤

  2. I just ordered my first kindle too 😀 (I’m not very into e-readers, but there’s no denying their convenience). Some books there look interesting, I’ll love them over and add some (more) to my TBR…

    • I love reading e-books and have for so long, but always did it on my iPad or iPhone. It’s KILLING my eyes haha. So I decided to get a Kindle. Last year I had to break down and go get glasses, lol.

      • i can’t read on ipad or phone light/screen, each time I have to read a paper for work, I actually need to print it… the kindle will fix that (I hope) 😀

        I hope you get used to the new size 🙂

  3. Looks like I will be adding some new titles to my wishlist today; great finds! I can understand what you mean with the kindle: it took me some time to get used to the screen as well, but now I couldn’t live without it! 😀

    • AHHH! LOL! That’s a good thing and a bad thing! 😛
      I think I’ll eventually get used to the Kindle screen. I was just so used to a bigger screen, lol.

      • I guess for me it was easier because I was used to my phone… But I like the fact that the screen doesn’t tire my eyes as much, and the battery lasts for ages. 😀

  4. Pingback: Bloggers’ Book Club: July. | dear world...

  5. Great finds! Truest and Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls are both on my TBR, and I’m adding Crane, Fingers in the Mist and The Hallowed Ones to my TBR as well. They seem like great reads! 🙂 Crane, especially.
    I can definitely understand why the Kindle is kind of disappointing, ha ha. Going from an iPad mini to a Kindle is quite the shift! I hope you get used to it soon though.
    Have a great Sunday! ❤

    • Thanks 🙂
      And glad you’re adding some of my finds to your TBR as well!
      Crane definitely sounds so awesome! I may get the e-book since it’s only $2.99 right now!
      Yeah…I totally agree. Switching between an iPad mini to a Kindle was definitely a big difference. Now that I’ve read some on it, it isn’t so bad. The only thing that’s annoying is that there isn’t a back-light, so unless you are in a lighted area, you can’t read! Just like if you were reading a physical book, haha. At least with my iPad I could read in the dark. At least I still have my iPad if I must read in the dark.
      Thank you! ❤

  6. Pingback: Outlander & Pictures. | dear world...

Leave a Reply

