Friday Finds #5.

FridayFinds-ADailyRhythm2

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased). Hosted by A Daily Rhythm.

Hi 🙂 It’s Friday again, so I am here to share some of the books that I added to my TBR list over at my Goodreads. I only added 14 this time, which is a little less than what I did last week. I tried to stay away from adding books this week and I also been kind of busy this week too, so I didn’t look at too many books. I won’t include them all, but here are some of the books I added.

      25093630 24380140 22718793 18718848 18296030 15984268 10841167

The Death House by Sarah Pinborough
Spelled by Betsy Schow
Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout
The Universe Versus Alex Woods by Gavin Extence
Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts

I also added Carry On to my TBR list (which is a Simon Snow story and spin off from Fangirl). You can check out my post about Fangirl over here.

I recently got approved for some books I wanted to read on Netgalley, so I am also going to share those below. I tried not to request too many, since I don’t want to overwhelm myself and I have books I recently bought that I want to read too. I’m going to do reviews on them all as soon as I read them, which I am hoping to start reading in the next week or so.

  2476270622750376

Abomination by Gary Whitta
Uncle John’s Beer-Topia by Bathroom Readers’ Institute
**Netgalley has it as “beer-topia” and Goodreads has it as “beer-vana”**

I also got Charlie, Presumed Dead by Anne Heltzel on Netgalley, which I showed in my last Friday Finds I believe. I am a sucker for a good beer, so I really wanted to read Beer-Topia and I also love the Bathroom Reader books; so it’s two good things in one! I am excited about reading these books and doing reviews on them.

Are any of these on your TBR list? What are some books you found this week? Or link me to your post!

I’ll be back later to do my day ten post for the 30 day book challenge and I’ll end this post with a totally cute picture of my kitten ColbyJack that I took a week or so ago. He’s obsessed with sleeping on the bookcase now. I had to edit the picture with him dreaming of a fish, because you know, he probably was.

IMG_3683

17 thoughts on “Friday Finds #5.

  1. I am slacking. I have bought a ton of books but need to get back on here posting! Ah!! How did the Netgalley thing come about? I want free books to review!

    • It’s been awhile since you last posted! Just go to Netgalley’s website, do your profile, and then request books you want to read. You get emailed if you are approved to read the book or denied. They send the books straight to my Kindle app. It’s pretty simple and nice, because you get to read books that aren’t published yet.

  2. So many great books on this list! The cover of The Death House is gorgeous and both The Universe Versus Alex Woods, Mosquitoland and Spelled are already on my wishlist… The Netgalley lot looks great as well; I’ve been trying to stay away from Netgalley for now because in a way I’m afraid by physical TBR will explode if I add any more books to it. 😉

    You’re kitty is so cute by the way! He totally reminds me of the cat I had when I was younger; also ginger and always sleeping close to my books! 🙂

    • I’m glad you have some of them on your list too. I’m excited to read them. I was iffy about Netgalley for awhile and then I decided to do it. I didn’t request a lot of books for the same fear you have, lol. I tried to request them by publication date, so that I didn’t have to rush to read and review them. I chose ones with a later publication date. I have so many books I already own that I should read too.

      Thanks 🙂 I’ve always wanted an orange cat and a lady at work, her cat had kittens and had an orange one and she was giving them away for free, so I didn’t even question it. I figured it would probably be a long time before I ever found an orange kitten again. I’ve had him since he was five weeks old, he was so tiny. It’s hard to believe he’s so big already after a year and a half. He loves books. I can’t read without him sitting on my iPad or sitting on my books. lol

      • I’ll probably do the same with Netgalley, maybe next month or the month after… I want to downsize my physical TBR a bit first before taking on more books. 😉

        I love ginger cats! I had mine when I was thirteen; a true Garfield, very big and always eating haha. He loved sitting on my books as well, especially my maths and French high school books. 😉 I have two white cats now and a black kitten who is a little over 6 weeks old… My oldest white cat had kittens and even though she had two ginger cats, I decided to adopt the black one. Now I’ll have a black and white kitty pair when he grows up. 😀

      • I’ve always thought ginger cats were so cute and had to have one. My boyfriend is allergic to cats, but he is in love with ours. I really want to get another cat! I’ve always wanted a black cat too. My apartment is two small for another pet though. The kitten pictures you’ve posted are so cute. 🙂

      • My cats are mostly outside, so that’s why I can have various… I love black cats and this kitten will be the second one I’ve owned. Some people don’t like them because they are supposed to bring bad luck, but I think they’re gorgeous. Although I like all cats haha. 😉 A shame your boyfriend is allergic! It’s terrible not to be able to be close to animals, especially if you like them.

      • There are so many stray cats in my neighborhood that I am too paranoid to let my car be an outside cat. He also hates wearing his collar, so if he ever got out I would probably never find him. I like all cats too. If I could I probably would have a million of them haha. It sucks he’s allergic, but her tolerates it for Colby and he fell in love with Colby, so that helps. lol.

      • If he’s not used to being outside it’s probably for the best to keep him inside… My cat was actually a stray when I found her as a kitten, so she is quite used to being outside all the time. In fact, she doesn’t even want to stay inside for too long haha. Both have a collar though, because I’ve had it happen twice already that someone thought the youngest was a stray and almost adopted her. Oops!

        I was allergic myself when I was a kid, so I know how it feels… As long as you’re not too allergic and love the animal, I guess you can live with it.

    • I read the book Greyhound by Steffan Piper and I really loved it; so I figured Mosquitoland would be a good read since it seems kind of similar. Thank you! And thanks for linking me to your post. I’m gonna go check it out.

  3. Love the picture of Colby Jack! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Spelled looks AWESOME! I just added it to my TBR list. And the beer book would be perfect for my husband! Great list of finds!

    • Thanks 🙂
      I’m glad you added Spelled to your list. I’m really looking forward to reading it.
      My boyfriend doesn’t read much, but I know he would love Beer-Topia to read. It seems like an interesting read.

  4. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge // Day Ten. | Dear World…

  5. Pingback: Friday Finds #6. | Dear World...

Leave a Reply

