30 Day Book Challenge // Day Eight.

Hi 🙂

I am currently trying to set up my iPod on my new computer. It’s kind of annoying and I lost all my playlists. I was so proud of my playlists as geeky as that sounds, lol. I guess when you connect your iPod to a new computer, they have to completely wipe it and put everything back. I have a ton of music, so it’ll probably take most of the night. My iTunes also doesn’t want me listening to music for some reason, ugh. Anyway, here is my day eight post.

Day 08: A book turned into a movie and completely desecrated.

28187

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. I can actually name quite a few that can fall under this, but I chose The Lightning Thief, because Percy Jackson & The Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus series are some of my favorite books! I was so disappointed with the movie, like so disappointed. I sat there and pointed out every single thing that was wrong with it and it drove my boyfriend crazy. I didn’t understand how they could take such a great book and turn it into crap!

tumblr_m6bju0wWUC1rziwwco1_500

I am convinced that the director read an entirely different book. I decided to torture myself even more and go see The Sea of Monsters with my boyfriend, niece, and nephew. Same thing. So depressing. I decided to compile some random things I found on the internet and post them in this blog post.

tumblr_n3lub6Qhcx1ru7sooo1_500percy_jackson_movies_by_daedalusdavinci-d7cf9hp

b508c1f579946ea06930c12b4532e735212dfa3bf86a33a397a1cbb3f0eecc60

The movies were a HUGE let down. I’m not a person that normally likes the book to movies, but I always make myself watch them. I hate it even more when the movie is done completely wrong and nothing at all like the book. One of the things I hated the most was that the age of the characters were completely wrong, so I felt like the personalities weren’t really the same. The age gap kind of changed their personalities. Blehhh. I get angry just thinking about it!

Have you read The Lightning Thief? How did you feel about the movie? Is there any other books to movies that you felt were completely desecrated?

I am off here though! I have a discussion with the book club on the first half of The Glass Arrow. If you missed it, you can check out my day seven post about a book I’ve been wanting to read, but still haven’t read over here. Bye 🙂

5 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge // Day Eight.

  1. Pingback: A BOOK BY A FEMALE AUTHOR & DAY EIGHT. | Dear World…

Leave a Reply

