Kindle Unlimited find #1.

2015/01/img_1818-0.jpg

Kindle Unlimited is a magical thing. Buying books is great, but we all know it can get pretty expensive. There are tons of books you can read for just $10 a month! So far this month I have spent no money on books and managed to read 9 books so far! The downside is the majority of the books that I do want to read I have to actually buy copies, but I guess that can be a good thing too. It’s nice owning your favorite books.

Kindle Unlimited is great though, because it’s giving me a chance to read and find books that I never would have read on my own or even give a second glance. In this post I’m going to share a book that I found while looking through books in the Kindle Unlimited section and ended up really liking.

2015/01/img_1856.jpg

Goodreads description: “An empty house. A bereaved father. Alone with his loss, Ian Colmes has driven away everyone he loves. But when he begins to see his dead son again, is it because the boy is reaching out from beyond? Or has Ian’s anguish finally given way to dementia? With a masterful hand, suspense newcomer Adam J Nicolai paints a picture of grief, madness, and the furious strength of a father’s love for his son.”

This book was a really great read. Without giving too much away (I’m kind of bad at this): Ian’s son Alex died and now Ian starts to see him again. He’s unsure if he’s losing his mind or if Alex is really there. The book goes on to explain why he is there and what Alex wants. It’s interesting though because Alex could only use words and events that previously happened when he was alive to communicate with his dad, so it gets frustrating at times. Ian has to figure out why he is seeing his son again and what Alex wants.

I really liked reading the book and it kept me interested throughout the entire book. It was hard to put down because you really wanted to find out what was going to happen next. The chapters were short, which also made me want to continue to read and get “one more chapter” in. I thought it was well written and it got kind of scary at times too. It was sad, but it was a great story. It really showed the love a father has for his son.

I honestly don’t think I would have found this on my own had I not been looking through the books on Kindle Unlimited. It was a great find for me and I liked reading it.

What is a book that you randomly came across that you might not have ever read otherwise?

One thought on “Kindle Unlimited find #1.

  1. Pingback: January Reads Recap | Dear World…

Leave a Reply

