A BOOK “EVERYONE’ BUT YOU HAS READ.

2015/01/img_1771.jpg

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. This might come as a shocker to a lot of people, but I have never read any of the Harry Potter books…until now! I recently (like a few days ago) finished the first book. My taste in books used to be kind of horrible? I swore that I would never touch any of the Harry Potter books. I refused. I strictly read non-fiction books only. I was never one for magic and make believe, sad, I know.

One day I decided to read the Hunger Games series and it changed my book tastes forever (maybe even opened my eyes and my mind to watching things on TV that I normally wouldn’t have). I read anything and everything now and prefer magic and make believe. I recently got Kindle Unlimited (because let’s face it, buying books can get expensive and I was constantly buying books) and all of the Harry Potter books are free on there, so I decided I would give them a chance.

I can’t say I am in love with the first book, but I didn’t hate it. I liked it enough to start the second one. It did have me laughing at a lot of parts, smiling, and sometimes even getting a little annoyed. It kept me interested and I can see why “everyone” read it and most loved it. I think the series will grow on me and I’m kind of excited about that!

What is a book that you haven’t read that “everyone” has read?

11 thoughts on “A BOOK “EVERYONE’ BUT YOU HAS READ.

    • I’ve also never read any by Jodi Piccoult. I actually never heard for her until you mentioned her. Is there any reason why you never would?

      • Honestly I just have a strong dislike for her books. It stems back to her book My Sister’s Keeper where these parents have a second child to be a bone marrow donor to the older sibling who has leukemia. After being the sister of a kid who had cancer it seriously irked me as being an awful book. It’s kind of hard to explain but it’s basically why I refuse to read her books.

      • I can definitely see how that would make you want to refuse to read her books. I actually think I have that book laying around the house somewhere, but never read it. My boyfriend’s mom gave us a bunch of books and I think I remember seeing that title. It didn’t seem like it would be very good or worth the read, so it’s been collecting dust for awhile.

  1. Pingback: January Reads Recap | Dear World…

  2. Happy you read Harry Potter finally
    Pride and Prejudice by Austen…horrible struggle to start reading it o.O Also same issue with Wuthering Heights and couple of others.

Leave a Reply

